[PW] What Happened to gethuman.com?

Peter Macinnis petermacinnis at ozemail.com.au
Tue Sep 11 16:05:42 PDT 2007


Even in Norway gets to the requested site.  I am in Australia and I get 
the requested site, not www.kayak.com -- Charles, could this be a 
US-specific ploy to block the site from those most needing it, the USians?

Such parochial things DO happen on the domain name servers of the 
"worldwide" web.  There are times when I need to avoid being diverted to 
the Australian Google site (that diversion is the default in Oz), so I 
have a bookmark for http://216.239.39.99/ which is Google in the US.

peter

Even Flood wrote:
> On 9/11/07, Charles Early <charles.t.early at nasa.gov> wrote:
>> Even, I'm still getting redirected to http://www.kayak.com/.
>>
>> At 12:23 PM 9/11/2007, you wrote:
>>> And to ad to this, I find http://gethuman.com/ is up and running. And
>>> different from the other two mentioned, BTW. Charles, give it another
>>> try, maybe it was a glitch.
>>>
>>> Even
>>>
> 
> This is strange, I get to the site you describe at this url, copied
> and pasted as follows:
> http://gethuman.com/ or with three www in front.
> 
> Hm.
> 
> Even
> 
> 


-- 
   _--|\    Peter Macinnis        petermacinnis at ozemail.com.au
  /     \   obedient devotee of Obesius, the little-known god
  \.--._*   of paperweights, pressed plants and grand plans
       v    http://members.ozemail.com.au/~macinnis/index.htm


More information about the Project-Wombat mailing list