[PW] Samuel Delany wins Life Achievement Award: 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Todd Mason foxbrick at yahoo.com
Mon Apr 5 08:03:53 PDT 2021


The Cleveland Foundation today unveiled the winners of its 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. The recipients of the only national juried prize for literature that confronts racism and explores diversity are:Vincent Brown, “Tacky’s Revolt: The Story of An Atlantic Slave War,” co-winner, Nonfiction
Victoria Chang, “Obit,” Poetry
Samuel R. Delany, Lifetime Achievement
James McBride, “Deacon King Kong,” Fiction
Natasha Trethewey, “Memorial Drive,” co-winner, Nonfiction

--fwd by TMhttps://socialistjazz.blogspot.com/2021/03/short-story-wednesday-hanging-by-thread.html

More information about the Project-Wombat-Open mailing list