[PW] Nebula Awards

Todd Mason foxbrick at yahoo.com
Sun May 20 03:15:03 PDT 2018

   - Winner: The Stone Sky, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit US; Orbit UK)
   - Amberlough, Lara Elena Donnelly (Tor)
   - The Strange Case of the Alchemist’s Daughter, Theodora Goss (Saga)
   - Spoonbenders, Daryl Gregory (Knopf; riverrun)
   - Six Wakes, Mur Lafferty (Orbit US)
   - Jade City, Fonda Lee (Orbit US; Orbit UK)
   - Autonomous, Annalee Newitz (Tor; Orbit UK 2018)

   - Winner: All Systems Red, Martha Wells (Tor.com Publishing)
   - River of Teeth, Sarah Gailey (Tor.com Publishing)
   - Passing Strange, Ellen Klages (Tor.com Publishing)
   - “And Then There Were (N-One)”, Sarah Pinsker (Uncanny 3-4/17)
   - Barry’s Deal, Lawrence M. Schoen (NobleFusion)
   - The Black Tides of Heaven, JY Yang (Tor.com Publishing)

   - WINNER: “A Human Stain”, Kelly Robson (Tor.com 1/4/17)
   - “Dirty Old Town”, Richard Bowes (F&SF 5-6/17)
   - “Weaponized Math”, Jonathan P. Brazee (The Expanding Universe, Vol. 3)
   - “Wind Will Rove”, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s 9-10/17)
   - “A Series of Steaks”, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Clarkesworld 1/17)
   - “Small Changes Over Long Periods of Time”, K.M. Szpara (Uncanny 5-6/17)

Short Story
   - WINNER: “Welcome to Your Authentic Indian ExperienceTM“, Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex 8/17)
   - “The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard)”, Matthew Kressel (Tor.com 3/15/17)
   - “Fandom for Robots”, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Uncanny 9-10/17)
   - “Utopia, LOL?”, Jamie Wahls (Strange Horizons 6/5/17)
   - “Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand”, Fran Wilde (Uncanny 9-10/17)
   - “Carnival Nine”, Caroline M. Yoachim (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 5/11/17)

The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation
   - WINNER: Get Out
   - The Good Place: “Michael’s Gambit”
   - Logan
   - The Shape of Water
   - Star Wars: The Last Jedi
   - Wonder Woman

The Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book
   - WINNER: The Art of Starving, Sam J. Miller (HarperTeen)
   - Exo, Fonda Lee (Scholastic Press)
   - Weave a Circle Round, Kari Maaren (Tor)
   - Want, Cindy Pon (Simon Pulse)
The Kevin O’Donnell Jr Award for Service to SFWA went to Bud Sparhawk.The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award went to Gardner Dozois and Sheila Williams. The Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award went to Peter Beagle.
courtesy LOCUShttps://locusmag.com/2018/05/2017-nebula-awards-winners/

--Todd Masonhttp://socialistjazz.blogspot.com/2018/05/ffm-fantastic-stories-august-1976.html

More information about the Project-Wombat-Open mailing list