[PW] John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists, 2016 (sf novels)

Todd Mason foxbrick at yahoo.com
Fri Jun 17 10:25:33 PDT 2016

This page lists the finalists for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science fiction novel of the year, by year of publication. To make it onto this list, a book must receive at least one vote from the jury (1st, 2nd, or 3rd place - or, in some cases, Honorable Mention). We cannot list all the nominations. We are currently researching prior-years' finalist lists, but we only began formally releasing these in 2003. As we identify them, we will post earlier lists here, as well.

This year's Award will be presented on Thursday evening (August 18) during the 2016 WorldCon (MidAmeriCon II) in Kansas City.

2016 Campbell Award Finalists

Paolo Bacigalupi: The Water Knife (Orbit/Knopf)

Dave Hutchinson: Europe at Midnight (Rebellion)

Eleanor Lerman: Radiomen (The Permanent Press)

Ian McDonald: Luna: New Moon (Gollancz/Tor Books)

James Morrow: Galapagos Regained (St. Martin's Press)

Linda Nagata: Going Dark (Mythic Island Press/Saga Press)

Nnedi Okorafor: The Book of Phoenix (DAW)

Kit Reed: Where (Tor Books)

Kim Stanley Robinson: Aurora (Orbit)

Adam Roberts: The Thing Itself (Gollancz)

Neal Stephenson: Seveneves (William Morrow/Harper Collins)

--forward by Todd Mason

More information about the Project-Wombat-Open mailing list